County Council


  • Generally take place at 8:30 a.m. on the second Tuesday of each month
  • County Office Building
    20 N 3rd Street
    Lafayette, IN 47901

Meetings are open to the public. All interested persons are encouraged to attend meetings and share their thoughts and opinions.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Agendas and Minutes From 2011 and Older

  • Kevin Underwood: At-Large, President
    • Community Corrections Advisory Board
    • Metropolitan Plan Organization Policy Board
    • Tippecanoe Environmental Response Financing (TERF) Board
  • Jody Hamilton: District 2, Vice President
    • Area Plan Commission Board
    • Lafayette Economic Development Commission
    • Wabash River Enhancement Corporation
  • John Basham: At-Large
    • Emergency Management Advisory Council
    • Romney Sewer District
    • Tippecanoe County Solid Waste Advisory Committee
    • Tippecanoe County Solid Waste Management District
  • Lisa Dullum: District 4
    • DoIT Advisory Board
    • Tippecanoe County Redevelopment Commission
  • Ben Murray: District 1
    • Cary Home Advisory Board
    • DoIT Advisory Board
  • Barry Richard: At-Large
  • Kathy Vernon: District 3
    • Convention & Visitors Bureau


The council has the ultimate decision-making power over:

  • Approving and fixing annual operating budgets of all county departments
  • Authorizing the borrowing of money in the form of bonds and notes
  • Authorizing the expenditure of public funds for specific purposes
  • Establishing salaries and other compensation
  • Fiscal affairs
  • Fixing tax rates and levies
  • Setting priorities for the allocation of public funds

Mission Statement

Tippecanoe County Government will provide responsive, high-quality services that enhance and maintain self-sufficiency, personal safety, economic opportunity, mutual respect and quality of life for present and future generations.