Your support payments may be made in person in cash at the Tippecanoe County Courthouse in the Clerk's Office on the 2nd Floor. Our hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00am until 4:30pm. We are open until 6:30 on Tuesday evenings. Please note that we are closed on all legal holidays.
Payments by check or money order must be mailed to the Indiana State Central Collection Unit (INSCCU) at:
PO Box 7130
Indianapolis, IN 46207-7130
Payments send to the INSCCU must include the following information:
- Your name
- Your address and phone
- Last four digits of your social security number.
- ISETS case #__________________________
- Court Case # __________________________
- Custodial Parents
Payments in person in the Clerk's Office may only be made with cash. All other payments must be mailed to the INSCCU. Want to know more about the INSCCU? Click here to be taken to their web page.
We are sorry but we cannot modify support orders. If a change needs to be made, you will need to contact your attorney or the Court.
Everyone who pays support in Indiana must pay an annual fee of $55. (IC 33-19-6-5) This fee is in addition to the regular support payments and should be paid in the same manner in which you pay your support. So, if you pay support in person in cash, you should also pay your support fee in cash. If you mail checks to the INSCCU, then you should pay the fee on a separate check mailed to the INSCCU. Persons paying support who do not pay this fee may face legal action to collect it.
Need a copy of your payment history? The cost of this is $1.00 per page plus an additional fee of $1.00 if you need this certified. Privacy laws require you to show a picture ID if you request this in person. If you want to handle this by mail, please e-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We'll let you know how much money to send.
If your employer is withholding support from your paycheck and you change employers, you will need to provide the address of your new employer to the court. Please contact the court that heard your case. Questions? E-mail us at email@example.com
If you are receiving support and have questions, please call the KIDS line at 1-800-840-8757.
Please make sure that you notify us of your change of address! Each year thousands of dollars of support are delayed because the custodial parent didn't tell us of their new address. To change your address by E-mail include
If you want to change your address in our office, please bring a photo ID with you.
Need a copy of your payment history? The cost of this is $1.00 per page plus an additional fee of $1.00 if you need this certified. Privacy laws require you to show a picture ID if you request this in person. If you want to handle this by mail, please e-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We'll let you know how much money to send with the request form.
The Court makes support orders and the Clerk does not have the authority to enforce or modify these orders. If you need to have a support order enforced, changed or arrearages determined, please talk with your attorney. You may also choose to join the Title IV-D Enforcement Program through the Tippecanoe County Prosecuting Attorney's Child Support Division. For information about this program, you may call (765) 423-9308.