Cary Home for Children Advisory Board

  • Noon - 2 p.m.
  • 1st Monday of Each Quarter
  • 1530 S 18th Street
    Lafayette, IN 47905
2009-2010 Board Members
  • Tom Murtaugh, President, Tippecanoe County Commissioner
  • Kurt Wolf, Vice President, Lafayette Police Dept.
  • Scott Angstadt, Secretary, Tippecanoe County Juvenile Probation
  • K.D. Benson, Community Member
  • Julie Byers, Wabash Township Trustee
  • Angela Guimond, Tippecanoe County DCS
  • Rebecca Humphrey, Cary Home Director
  • Aaron Johnson, Jessie's Kids Foundation
  • Barry Richards, Tippecanoe County Sheriff
  • Julie Roush, Fairfield Township Trustee
  • Laura Speicher, Lafayette School Corporation
Cary Home Representatives
  • Rebecca Humphrey, Youth Services Director
  • Julie Pressler, Administrative Assistant
The Jessie Levering Cary Home for Children Advisory Board is composed of representatives from the following:
  • 2 Township Trustees
  • Division of Family and Children
  • Friends of Cary Home
  • Lafayette Police Department
  • Lafayette School Corporation
  • Tippecanoe County Commissioners
  • Tippecanoe County Council
  • Tippecanoe County Juvenile Courts
  • Tippecanoe County Probation Department
  • Tippecanoe County Sheriff's Department
Each organization appoints a representative to represent its interest on the Advisory Board. Each appointee serves a minimum of 2 years.

Responsibilities for Advisory Board Members
  • To advocate financial support of Cary Home with Tippecanoe County and the community at large
  • To participate in board motivated programs and activities for the residents of Cary Home
  • To promote Cary Home within the community (This includes regular reports back to the department appointed through)
  • To serve on board committees
  • To set program direction for Cary Home through board discussion and decision making
Each board member is expected to regularly attend and participate. On occasions when an absence is unavoidable, a substitute representing your organization should attend.